Hills Have Eyes

Hills Have Eyes band was born in 2006, from the band “Scapula” in the Portuguese city of Setúbal. The current line­up is Eddie ( vocals ), Nuno Silva ( drums ), Miguel Borrego ( electric guitar ), João Cruz (electric guitar) and Luis Silva ( bass ).


In 2009 the band released their​ debut album, Black Book, on the Portuguese label Recital Records. Previously published with All Doves Have Been Killed (2007) an EP and a split CD with the bands My Ocean​ and Last Reunion​ in of 2009.


Strangers , the second studio album was published on 17 February 2012, was produced by Vasco Ramos (More Than a Thousand), mixed by Daniel Cardoso ( Anathema) and mastered by Fredrik Nordström (Bring Me the Horizon , Architects, Adept ). A week later, Hills Have Eyes launched a 5­concert­Release­ Tour of Portugal . In Japan, Strangers was released on the label Go With Me​. This album version includes the songs of the EP All Doves Have Been Killed as bonus tracks.


In 2012, the band set out on their “Strangers Euro Tour”. On this tour Hills Have Eyes played in Hungary , Switzerland , Germany , Austria , Spain , France and Luxembourg . As part of this tour Hills Have Eyes played on the Warm Up Party of Traffic Jam Open Air.


In​ 2015 the band released their third album, Antebellum, produced by Vasco Ramos and mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström, that was released by Hell Xis Records.


The band has also played in festivals such as on Food For Your Senses Festival (Luxembourg), Resurection Fest (Spain), Overdrive Festival (Austria), and played with acts of the likes of Cancer Bats​, Oh, Sleeper​, Your Demise​, More Than a Thousand​ and Palisades​.